Touchdown Club of Atlanta 2018 Awards

Jan 25 2019 Top Story  Football 

By: Brian Zwerner — SportalNews contributor

January 24, 2019 (Atlanta, GA):  The Touchdown Club of Atlanta is a non-profit group that supports football in Atlanta and the nation.  Since their founding in 1938, they have honored top players and coaches across the country.  Previous winners of the prestigious Bobby Dodd National Player of the Year include such stars as Peyton Manning, Eric Berry, Terrelle Pryor and many more NFL and college standouts.

This year’s offensive winner is QB Taulia Tagovailoa from Thompson High School in Alabaster, AL.  Taulia’s older brother Tua is the starting quarterback at Alabama, where Taulia will attend next year.  The 2018 defensive winner is Nakobe Dean from Horn Lake High School in Mississippi.  Dean will attend UGA next year.

The Touchdown Club also honored QB Dylan Fromm from Warner Robins High School as Mr. Georgia Football, an honor his brother UGA QB Jake Fromm won as well.  Also honored were underclassmen winners of the Little Peach Award RB Keaton Mitchell from Eagles Landing Christian Academy and WR Marcayll Jones from Warner Robins.

Also present at the ceremony last night in Atlanta were the 8 coaches of the year and many of the members of the TCA All-Star offense and defense teams.

See pictures from the event below.